Skip top navigation

|
|
|
|
|
 

Technical College System of Georgia Questions about HOPE?
About TCSG Colleges Economic Development Adult Education GED® Directories TCSG News
Roster of MembersHeader Photo

Return to State Board Main Page

State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia

The State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia is responsible for establishing standards, regulations and policies for the operation of the Technical College System of Georgia, the state's 22 technical colleges, economic development programs, and adult education programs. The Board strives to promote the economic well-being of Georgia citizens by ensuring high quality training and upgrade training and services as a full partner in the expansion of Georgia's economic base.

Board meetings are held the first Thursday of each month, except for January and July when there is no meeting. Consult the "Meeting Schedule" at the left for all meeting dates, times and locations.

 

Roster of State Board Members

1st Congressional District
Mary Flanders

Mary Flanders
9 Bluff Drive
Savannah, GA 31406
Phone: (912) 355.6951
MPFlanders@hotmail.com
Home: Savannah, GA

Biographical Info

2nd Congressional District
Richard Porter

Richard Porter
250 N. Broad Street
Box 4
Cairo, GA 39828
Phone 229-377-1514
rporter@tcsg.edu
Home: Cairo, GA

Biographical Info

3rd Congressional District
No Photo

Frank S. "Chunk" Newman
Batson-Cook Company
P.O. Box 554
West Point, GA 31833
Phone: (706) 643.2534
Fax: (706) 645.1221
cnewman@batson-cook.com
Home: LaGrange, GA

Biographical Info

4th Congressional District
Baoky Vu

Baoky N. Vu
1800 Century Place N.E. Ste. 400
Atlanta, GA 30345
Home: Decatur, GA

Biographical Info

5th Congressional District
James Gingrey

James F. Gingrey
4 Bohler Lane
Atlanta, GA 30327
Phone: (404) 355.7995
jgingrey12@aol.com
Home: Atlanta, GA

Biographical Info

6th Congressional District
Lynn Cornett

Dr. Lynn Cornett
1570 Misty Oaks Drive
Sandy Springs, GA 30350
Phone: (770) 396.1976
lmcornett@bellsouth.net
Home: Sandy Springs, GA

Biographical Info

7th Congressional District
Michael L. Sullivan

Michael L. "Sully" Sullivan
Executive Director
American Council of Engineering Companies of Georgia
233 Peachtree St., Suite 700
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 521.2324
Michael.Sullivan@ACECGA.org
Home: Snellville, GA

Biographical Info

8th Congressional District
Ben Copeland, Sr.

Ben I. Copeland, Sr.
Patten Seed Company
23 Valdosta Road
Lakeland, GA 31635
Phone: (229) 482.3131
Fax: (229) 482.2382
bcopeland@tcsg.edu
Home: Lakeland, GA

Biographical Info

9th Congressional District
Dinah Wayne

Dinah C. Wayne
5763 Wayne Crest Dr.
Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Phone: (770) 967.6397
dwayne@tcsg.edu
Home: Flowery Branch, GA

Biographical Info

10th Congressional District
Trey Sheppard

Trey Sheppard
Howard Sheppard, Inc.
P.O. Box 797
Sandersville, GA 31082
Phone 478.552.5127
trey@howardsheppard.com
Home: Sandersville, GA

Biographical Info

11th Congressional District
Jay Cunningham

Jay Cunningham
Superior Plumbing
3991 Royal Drive, N.E.
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone 770-422-7586
jay@superiorplumbing.com
Home: Powder Springs, GA

Biographical Info

12th Congressional District
Tommy David

Tommy David
106 Towhee Trail
Statesboro, GA 30458
Phone: (912) 764.6310
ftdavid7@gmail.com
Home: Statesboro, GA

Biographical Info

13th Congressional District
Tim Williams

Tim Williams
Greystone Power
P.O. Box 897
Douglasville, GA 30133
770-370-2038
tim.williams@greystonepower.com
Home: Douglasville, GA

Biographical Info

14th Congressional District
Joe Yarbrough

Joe W. Yarbrough (Chair)
Carpet and Rug Institute (CRI)
President & CEO
100 S. Hamilton Street
Dalton, GA 30720
Phone: (706) 428.2104
Mobile: (706) 217.8410
jyarbrough@carpet-rug.org
Home: Rocky Face, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large

Ben Bryant
InComm
250 Williams Street, 5th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
(770) 335-0219
williambbryant@gmail.com
Home: Atlanta, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large
Doug Carter

Doug Carter
Don Carter Realty Company
525 Candler Street
Gainesville, GA 30501
(770) 536.1087
doug@doncarterrealty.com
Home: Gainesville, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large
Shan Cooper Photo

Shan Cooper
Chief Transformation Officer
WestRock
504 Thrasher Street
Norcross, GA 30071
Telephone: 678-291-7765

Biographical Info

Member at Large
Randall Fox

Randall Fox
Fox Systems, Inc.
PO Box 17777
Calhoun, GA 30703
Work: (706) 625.5520 ext. 12
rfox@foxsystemsinc.com
Home: Calhoun, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large
Anne Kaiser

Anne Kaiser
241 Ralph McGill Blvd.
Atlanta, GA 30308-3374
Work: (404) 506-2475
ahkaiser@southernco.com
Company: GA Power
Home: Atlanta, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large

Robert "Buzz" Law
Creative Financial Group
1000 Abernathy Rd.
Bldg. 400 Ste.1500
Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone 770-913-9704
buzz.law@cfgltd.com
Home: Alpharetta, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large
Sylvia Anderson

Sylvia E. Russell
275 13th Street
Suite 1201
Atlanta, GA 30309
sylviarussell@att.net
Home: Atlanta, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large
Shirley Smith

Shirley Smith
Catoosa Citizens for Literacy and
The Catoosa Learning Center
36 Muscogee Trail
Ringgold, GA 30736
Phone: (706) 965.8275 Ext. 4
lwssas@catt.com
Home: Ringgold, GA

Biographical Info

Member at Large
Phil Sutton

Phil Sutton
Chief Administrative Officer
Kubota Manufacturing of America
Kubota Industrial Equipment
2715 Ramsey Road
Gainesville, GA 30501
O: 678-989-5487

Biographical Info