NTHS State Officer Team Photo


National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) LogoThe purpose of the National Technical Honor Society is to honor excellence in workforce education. Requirements for membership are set by local schools. Please check with your school student activities office for requirements.

The goals of the NTHS are:

  • To reward excellence in workforce education
  • To encourage scholastic excellence, skill development, honesty, service, leadership, citizenship, and individual responsibility
  • To promote business and industry’s critical workplace values.

National NTHS Website

In February, NTHS delegates voted for, and we installed the 2018-2019 state officer team. The state officer team went through an intensive training and team building sessions to further prepare them for their year in office. The officers were also evaluated on their leadership potential, personal characteristics, knowledge, and commitment to our organization, which resulted in the designation of their individual officer positions.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I am pleased to introduce your 2018-2019 State Officer Team!

NTHS State Officer Team Photo
NTHS State Officer Team from left to right: L-R: Robert Woodie, Vice President, Ogeechee Technical College; Mikayla Haigh, Secretary, Ogeechee Technical College; Neil Bommarito, President, Columbus Technical College