GCCAP 1

Effingham College & Career Academy (Rincon)
CEO: Ashley Kieffer
(912)754-5610 x 8704
akieffer@effingham.k12.ga.us

Floyd County College & Career Academy (Rome)
CEO: Eric Waters
(706)236-1860
ewaters@floydboe.net

Golden Isles Career Academy (Brunswick)
CEO: Rick Townsend
(912)280-4000 x 4202
rick.townsend@glynn.k12.ga.us

GCCAP2

Athens Community & Career Academy (Athens)
CEO: Lawrence Harris
(706) 357-5244 x 20600
harrislaw@clarke.k12.ga.us

Douglas County College & Career Institute (Douglasville)
CEO: Gary Morris
(770)651-2075
Gary.Morris@dcssga.org

Houston County Career Academy (Warner Robins)
CEO: Sabrina Phelps
(478)988-6222 x 10226
sabrina.phelps@hcbe.net

Lanier Charter Career Academy (Gainesville)
CEO: Rhonda Samples
(770)534-1080
Rhonda.Samples@hallco.org

Southeastern Early College & Career Academy (Vidalia)
CEO: Shelly Smith
(912)237-4429
ssmith7@bellsouth.net

Warren County Career Academy (Warrenton)
CEO: Antonio Hill
(706)465-3383 x 105
ahill@warren.k12.ga.us

GCCAP3

Carroll County College & Career Academy (Carrollton)
CEO: Cindy Clanton
(770)832-3568
cindy.clanton@carrollcountyschools.com

Central Educational Center (Newnan)
CEO: Mark Whitlock
(678)423-2009
mark.whitlock@centraleducationalcenter.net

Decatur Career Academy (Decatur)
CEO: Duane Sprull
(404)370-4420 x 118
dsprull@csdecatur.net

Liberty College & Career Academy (Hinesville)
CEO: Karisa Young
(912)876-4904
kyoung@liberty.k12.ga.us

Newton College & Career Academy (Covington)
CEO: Chad Walker
(678)625-6769
walker.chad@newton.k12.ga.us

Rockdale Career Academy (Conyers)
CEO: Bennett McCumber, Ed.S.
(770)388-5677 x 31110
bmccumber@rockdale.k12.ga.us

GCCAP4

Baldwin County Career Academy (Milledgeville)
CEO: Natalie Stowe
(478)453-6429 x 336
natalie.stowe@baldwin.k12.ga.us

Gordon County College & Career Academy (Calhoun)
CEO: Dr. Amy Parker
(706)629-7366 x 8143
ajparker@gcbe.org

Heart of GA College & Career Academy (Dublin)
CEO: Eric Cannada
(478)278-7760
eric@dublincityschools.us

GCCAP5

Sims Academy of Innovation (Winder)
CEO: Dr. Douglas Blackwell
(770)867-4527
douglas.blackwell@barrow.k12.ga.us

Lamar County College & Career Academy (Barnesville)
CEO/CTAE Director: Treesomia Walker
(770)358-8641 x 147
twalker@lamar.k12.ga.us

Northwest Georgia College & Career Academy (Dalton)
CEO: Dave Moeller
(706)876-3603
david.moeller@wcsga.net

Putnam County College & Career Academy(Eatonton)
CEO: Keith Ellenberg
(706)485-5381
keith_ellenberg@putnam.k12.ga.us

GCCAP6

Academy for Advanced Studies (McDonough)
Interim CEO: Tony Pickett
(770)957-6601
tony.pickett@henry.k12.ga.us

Bartow County College & Career Academy (Cartersville)
CEO: Paul Sabin
(706)606-5800 x 2413
paul.sabin@bartow.k12.ga.us

Broad River College & Career Academy (Danielsville)
CEO: Bo Boykin
(706)795-2173
pboykin@madison.k12.ga.us

GCCAP7

Wiregrass Regional College & Career Academy (Douglas)
CEO: Pam Smith
(912)389-6708
pam.smith@coffee.k12.ga.us

Cairo High School College & Career Academy (Cairo)
CEO: Todd Gainous
(229)377-2044
to.gainous@grady.k12.ga.us

thINC. College & Career Academy (LaGrange)
CEO: Gerald Wyatt
Mobile:(706) 616-7476
wyattgr@troup.org

GCCAP8

Hart County College & Career Academy(Hartwell)
CEO: Brooks Mewborn
(706)376-5461 x 72006
bmewborn@hart.k12.ga.us

Hutchings College & Career Academy(Macon)
CEO: Cassandra Washington
(478)779-2528
Cassandra.Washington@bcsdk12.net

Polk County College & Career Academy (Rockmart)
CEO: Katie Thomas
(770)748-3821
kthomas@polk.k12.ga.us

Griffin Region College & Career Academy(Griffin)
CEO: Katy Castanien
(770)467-4498
katy.castanien@gscs.org

GCCAP9

Morgan Co College & Career Academy(Madison)
CEO: Miki Edwards
(706)752-4900
miki.edwards@morgan.k12.ga.us

Commodore Conyers College & Career Academy(Albany)
CEO: Chris Hatcher
(229)431-1562
chris.hatcher@4cacademy.org

Atlanta College & Career Academy
CEO: Tasharah Wilson
(404)225-4079
tawilson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Program Administrator: Shaundra Fears
(404)225-4078
sfears@atlantapublicschools.us

GCCAP10

Chattahoochee Valley CCA (Cusseta)
CEO: Tim Buchanan
(706)989-3774
tbuchanan@chattco.org

Tift CCA (Tifton)
CEO: Tom Mark
(229)848-0366
tmark@tiftschools.com
CTAE Director: Craig Matthews
(229)402-8799
cmatthews@tiftschools.com

Worth Co CCA (Sylvester)
CEO: Melissa Edwards
(229)463-3076
medwards@worthschools.net

GCCAP11

Marietta College & Career Academy (Marietta)
CEO: Julie O’Meara
(770)428-2631 x 5056
jomeara@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Paulding Co College & Career Academy(Dallas)
CEO: Marores Perry
(678)414-6993
MPerry@paulding.k12.ga.us

Greene Co College & Career Academy (Greensboro)
CEO: John Ellenberg
(706)453-2271
john.ellenberg@greene.k12.ga.us

GCCAP12

Jones Co CCA
CEO: Laura Rackley
339 Railroad StGray, GA 31032
(478)986-3032 x 9232
laurarackley@jones.k12.ga.us

Empower College & Career Center
CEO: John Uesseler
1660 Winder HwyJefferson, GA 30549
(706)367-5151
juesseler@jcss.us

Fitzgerald High School CCA
CEO: Hal Wiley
610 W Cypress St
Fitzgerald, GA 31570
(229)409-5530
hal.wiley@benhillschools.org

IGNITE CCA
Interim CEO: Don Gilman
805 Harrold Ave
Americus, GA 31709
(229)931-8510
dgilman@sumterschools.org

NON-GRANT RECIPIENT

Calhoun City College & Career Academy
CEO: Dr. Peter Coombe
(770)548-0756
coombep@calhounschools.org

State Office Director

Jenny Williams
Director, Office of College & Career Transitions
Office of Technical Education
404.679.5830
jwilliams@tcsg.edu

Our Partners

We work closely with our partners of the Georgia Career Academies
Find your local Career Academy to get more information.