

STATE BOARD GENERAL SESSION

Anne Kaiser, Chair Carvel Lewis Doug Carter, Vice Chair Artesius Miller Ben Bryant Chunk Newman Shan Cooper Trey Sheppard Ben Copeland Shirley Smith Phil Sutton Lynn Cornett Jay Cunningham Baoky Vu Tommy David Dinah Wayne Mary Flanders Tim Williams Randall Fox Lisa Winton Buzz Law Joe Yarbrough

EXTENDED AGENDA

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 3:30- 3:50 p.m.

System Office 1800 Century Place, 2nd Floor Atlanta, Georgia 30345

Absent from the General Session: Shan Cooper, Ben Copeland, Mary Flanders, Buzz Law, Carvel Lewis, Trey Sheppard, Tim Williams

I. WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

Chair Anne Kaiser

II. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Chair Anne Kaiser

I. Southern Regional Technical College President

Motion is made for the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia to approve the Commissioner's recommendation to appoint James Glass as the new president of Southern Regional Technical College effective July 1, 2019.

III. CHAIR'S COMMENTS

Chair Anne Kaiser

IV. OTHER BUSINESS

Chair Anne Kaiser

The next TCSG State Board meeting will be August 1, 2019 at the TCSG System Office

ADJOURN