

STATE BOARD GENERAL SESSION

Anne Kaiser, Chair Doug Carter, Vice Chair Ben Bryant Shan Cooper Ben Copeland Lynn Cornett Jay Cunningham Tommy David Mary Flanders Randall Fox Buzz Law Carvel Lewis Artesius Miller Chunk Newman Trey Sheppard Shirley Smith Phil Sutton Baoky Vu Dinah Wayne Tim Williams Lisa Winton Joe Yarbrough

EXTENDED AGENDA

Monday, December 16, 2019 4:00 p.m. – 4:33 p.m.

System Office 1800 Century Place, 2nd Floor Atlanta, Georgia 30345

Absent from the General Session: Shan Cooper, Carvel Lewis

I. WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER

II. EXECUTIVE SESSION

I. Motion to Ratify Governor Kemp's Recommendation for Commissioner

Motion is made to ratify Governor Kemp's recommendation to appoint Mr. Greg Dozier as the next Commissioner of the Technical College System of Georgia, effective January 1, 2020.

III. CHAIR'S COMMENTS

IV. OTHER BUSINESS

The next TCSG State Board meeting will be January 15, 2020 at the TCSG System Office. It will not follow the regular meeting schedule. Please check the website or the public posting for additional information.

V. ADJOURN

I. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION: The motion was made to adjourn the December 16, 2019 State Board meeting of the Technical College System of Georgia at 4:33 p.m.

Chair Anne Kaiser

Chair Anne Kaiser

Chair Anne Kaiser

Chair Anne Kaiser

Chair Anne Kaiser